Posts

Showing posts with the label Facebook tips & trick

How Get Notified When Someone Unfriend You no Facebook

Image
  If someone accepts a friend request from you, Facebook sends you a notification, both on the social network and via e-mail (the latter you can disable). If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you So to know who unfriended you on facebook you can use an extension of chrome named "Unfriend Finder"..     To add this extension follow the description below Open either chrome OR mozila firefox and go to respective web store of your web browser.  Search for  "Unfriend Finder" in search options and click on ADD Extension.   Then allow to add it and after installation activate it.    It will then add an additional "Unfriend" tab on your facebook site OR near top right corner of Tab browser search bar .   When anyone will unfriend you , you will be notified in that tab with the name of person who unfriend you Note:   Unfriend Finder extension is available...

How Get Notified When Someone Unfriend You no Facebook

Image
  If someone accepts a friend request from you, Facebook sends you a notification, both on the social network and via e-mail (the latter you can disable). If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you So to know who unfriended you on facebook you can use an extension of chrome named "Unfriend Finder"..     To add this extension follow the description below Open either chrome OR mozila firefox and go to respective web store of your web browser.  Search for  "Unfriend Finder" in search options and click on ADD Extension.   Then allow to add it and after installation activate it.    It will then add an additional "Unfriend" tab on your facebook site OR near top right corner of Tab browser search bar .   When anyone will unfriend you , you will be notified in that tab with the name of person who unfriend you Note:   Unfriend Finder extension is available...

How stop videos playing silently when I scroll through News Feed. How does this work with my mobile data plan? -- tech insight

Image
You can adjust your autoplay settings to On , Wi-Fi only or Off .     If autoplay is On , videos will autoplay using a mobile data connection. The data used depends on the amount of time you spend watching a video. If you scroll past an autoplay video in News Feed, your phone will use less data than if you stop to watch it for a longer period of time.       If autoplay is Wi-Fi only , videos will autoplay only when your phone or tablet is connected to Wi-Fi. If you're using Facebook on a mobile data connection, you'll have to click on a video to play it. If you click and play a video while using a mobile data connection, it will use mobile data.       Note: You might need to click a video to play it even if your autoplay settings are On . This could happen if the mobile connection is slow or if you've used a large amount of mobile data recently.    More tips and trick https://www...

How Find out if someone's logging in to your Facebook account || if someone unauthorized is accessing your profile

Image
    Suppose you used your facebook account at a public place ( like CYBER CAFE , FRIENDS LAPTOP etc. ) and you forget to log it out or sameone got your fb credentials using any keylogger software and used it for there fun by performing any kind of activity via your fb account and then you've noticed that activity suspicious on your Facebook account--messages you never sent, Wall posts you never published, or Notifications you never checked.    Luckily , Facebook recognizes this possibility and has implemented some security tools to ease your worries and help you keep track of any mischief on your account. ( Whenever you, or anyone, logs into your Facebook account, a new entry is added to your login history: it includes the web browser or device / mobile app used, the estimated physical location, and the exact date and time. Since this setting is enabled by default (it cannot be disabled), and since it cannot be bypassed in any way , it's a reli...

How Turn on two-step verification in Facebook

Image
Facebook provides its users with an interesting feature to enhance the level of security of their Facebook profile.Though it may prove to be time taking for some of you who have busy feet,but believe it ,its the best and the most recommended feature for an extra level of security. For the best security, I recommend turning on two-step verification on your facebook account. It means someone else needs more than just your username and password to log into your account (a code on your mobile phone is usually used [called the OTP], delivered via either text message or app). Login approvals are a security feature similar to login alerts , but with an extra security step. If you turn on login approvals, you'll be asked to enter a special security code or confirm your login each time you try to access your Facebook account from a new computer, mobile device or browser. To turn on or manage login approvals: Go to your Security Settings Scroll down to Login Approvals a...